Management Board

NGPJV’s Management Board is a policy-making body that establishes priorities and direction for Joint Venture activities. Board members serve as representatives of specific organizations and receive no compensation for their services. At its core, the Management Board is committed to achieving the NGPJV’s goals of sound science, adequate funding, proper staffing, good planning, project development and implementation, monitoring and evaluation, accountability and reliance on strong partnerships to accomplish the goals and objectives of the NGPJV.  The Management Board hires and supervises the JV Coordinator who, in turn, hires with Board approval, and supervises subordinate staff and contractors, and oversees the day-to-day operation of the Joint Venture.

Meet the NGPJV Management Board (April 2016)
 
Paul Coughlin  (Co-Chair)
Assistant Chief of Wildlife
South Dakota Game, Fish & Parks
523 East Capital Ave Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 773-4194
paul.coughlin@state.sd.us
 
Jim Faulstich
South Dakota Grassland Coalition Chair
33795 186th St.
Highwood, SD  57345-5203
(605) 852-2622
faulstich@venturecom.net
 
Diane M. Friez
District Manager
Eastern Montana/Dakotas District
111 Garryowen Road
Miles City, MT  59301
(406) 233-2827
dfriez@blm.gov
 
Steve Hoffman
Executive Director
Montana Audubon
PO Box 595
Helena, MT 59624
(406) 443-3949 
shoffman@mtaudubon.org
 
Greg Link
Chief, Conservation Division
North Dakota Game and Fish Department
100 N. Expressway
Bismarck, ND 58501
(701) 328-6331
glink@nd.gov
 
Scott McLeod
ND State Coordinator
Partners for Wildlife
US Fish and Wildlife Service
3425 Miriam Avenue
Bismarck, ND  58501
(701) 355-8526
scott_mcleod@fws.gov
 
Jeff Nelson (Co-Chair)
Deputy Director, N. Great Plains
World Wildlife Fund
P.O. Box 7276
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 582-0236 ext.103
jeff_nelson@wwfus.org
 
Mary E. Podoll
ND State Conservationist
220 E. Rosser Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58502-1458
(701) 530-2000
mary.podoll@nd.usda.gov
 
Eric Rosenquist
The Nature Conservancy
Cross Ranch
1401 River Road
Center, ND  58530
(701) 794-8741
(701) 471-2067 (cell)
erosenquist@TNC.ORG
 
Brad Schmitz
Region 7 Supoervisor
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks
PO Box 1630
Miles City, MT 59301
(406) 234-0913
Brschmitz@mt.gov
 
Collin Smith
Regional Biologist - MT,WY,ND,SD
National Wild Turkey Federation
135 Castle Mountain Road
Livingston, MT 59047
(406) 600-9241
csmith@nwtf.net
 
Casey Stemler
Coordinator, Prairie Potholes JV
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
P.O. Box 25486 DFC
Denver, CO  80225
(303) 236-4412
Casey_stemler@fws.gov
 
Tammy Ver Cauteren
Executive Director
Bird Conservancy of the Rockies
230 Cherry St., Suite 150
Fort Collins, CO 80521
(970) 482-1707 ext.16
tammy.vercauteren@birdconservancy.org
 
Johann Walker
Director of Conservation Programs
Dakotas and Montana
Ducks Unlimited, Inc.
Great Plains Region
2525 River Road
Bismarck, ND  58503
(701)355-3504
jwalker@ducks.org
 
Donna Williams
ConocoPhillips
600 N. Dairy Ashford
p10-03-3030
Houston, TX 77079
(281)206-5362
Donna.J.Williams@conocophillips.com

Emily Jo Williams
Vice President
American Bird Conservancy
P.O. Box 249, 4249 Loudoun Ave.
The Plains, VA 20158
(706) 818-1799
ejwilliams@abcbirds.org