State Conservation Partnerships "Action Groups"

 

The Northern Great Plains Venture’s State Conservation Partnerships, or State Action Groups, serve as important hubs for partnership-building and conservation delivery.  Action Group facilitate habitat conservation planning, professional networking, partnership building and the collaborative development of projects and programs to achieve priority state, regional and continental bird objectives.  The NGPJV provides technical and financial asistance to State Action Groups.  State Action Groups are the "project champions", that is the people who work with landowners on a daily basis to identify habitat conservation needs and opportunities, and the projects needed to address them.

 Click on a State to learn more about the State Action Group   


Meet our State Action Group leaders:
 
MONTANA

Catherine Wightman
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
P.O. Box 200701
Helena, MT 59620-0701
406.490.2329
cwightman@mt.gov
 
Montana Congressional Fact Sheets

 


SOUTH DAKOTA

Roger Gates, Ph.D.

Extension Rangeland Specialist Department of Natural Resource Management
SDSU West River Ag Center
1905 North Plaza Boulevard
Rapid City, South Dakota  57702-9302
Office:  (605) 394-2236
roger.gates@sdstate.edu

 


NORTH DAKOTA

Ty Dressler
Private Lands Biologist
North Dakota Game & Fish Dept.
Dickinson, ND
701-227-7431
tdressler@nd.gov
 
Kevin  Kadding
Private Lands Coordinator
ND Game and Fish Department
1000 N. Bismarck Expressway
Bismarck, ND 58501
Office: (701) -
kkadding@nd.gov

 


WYOMING (Co-Chairs)

Steve Tessmann
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
5400 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, WY 82006
307.777.4584
steve.tessmann@wyo.gov
 
Brent Lathrop
The Nature Conservancy
109 East 17th Street, Suite 211
Cheyenne, WY 82001
307.432.4055
blathrop@tnc.org